calicomelton

new hair! new pictures

In domestic, me, my work on March 12, 2010 at 9:42 pm


so at uni some lovely ladies are going to make a commemorative tea towel for all the graphic students, we were asked to draw ourselves and then a tea towel would be screenprinted with all our silly mugs on them, so the top image is how i drew myself about a week ago. but i recently had my hair cut so this is how i look these days, i was aiming for Karen O crossed with purdy! i am in love with the hair, not my face which is ridiculous at best!
and i am sooo close to finishing my picture book, this is one of my favourite images i have done for the book. it shows the main character “helga” spreading rubbish in her neighbours garden.
i am excited to finish the picture book and print and bind it!

Leave a Reply

